MLB Announces Gold Glove Winners

Major League Baseball(NEW YORK) -- On Tuesday, Major League Baseball announced who they feel are the best defensive players in all of baseball.  They are:

Catcher: Matt Wieters (AL) and Yadier Molina (NL)

First Base: Mark Teixeira (AL) and Adam LaRoche (NL)

Second Base: Robinson Cano (AL) and Darwiny Barney (NL)

J.J. Hardy (AL) and Jimmy Rollins (NL)

Third Base: Adrian Beltre (AL) and Chase Headley (NL)

Left Field: Alex Gordon (AL) and Carlos Gonzalez (NL)

Center Field: Adam Jones (AL) and Andrew McCutchen (NL)

Right Field: Josh Reddick (AL) and Jason Heyward (NL)

Pitcher: Jake Peavy/Jeremy Hellickson (AL) and Mark Buehrle (NL)

The Baltiore Orioles had the most players earn a Gold Glove, with three. Neither the World Series-winning Giants nor the Series-losing Tigers had a single player win a Gold Glove.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Advertise With Us

Would you like to advertise on East Idaho News? Fill out this form to contact a representative.
  • Full and Last
  • The name of your company, business or brand.