New-Look SEC Releases Football Schedule


0  Updated at 10:35 am, December 28th, 2011 By: ABC Digital
Share This Story

iStockPhoto/Thinkstock(BIRMINGHAM, Ala.) — The Southeastern Conference, which will have 14 teams next season after adding Missouri and Texas A&M, has released its 2012 football schedule.  Missouri will host Georgia in its opener on September 8, and A&M will host Florida on the same day.

LSU and Alabama, who will face off in the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) national title game on January 9, will play each other on November 3.

Copyright 2011 ABC News Radio