LeBron James And The Miami Heat Win The NBA Championship


Share This Story

Ronald Martinez/Getty Images(MIAMI) — LeBron James has captured his first Larry O’Brien Trophy, as the Miami Heat scorched the Oklahoma City Thunder 121-106 Thursday night to win the NBA Finals in five games.  It’s the Heat’s second NBA championship.

James led the way for Miami with 26 points, 13 assists and 11 rebounds. Heat forward Chris Bosh added 23 points and guard Dwyane Wade poured in 20 points.

Miami guard Mike Miller was locked in from downtown, hitting seven 3 pointers.

Kevin Durant scored 32 points for the Thunder, while Russell Westbrook added 19 points on 4-of-20 shooting.

James was named the NBA Finals MVP.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

Respond to this story