MLB All-Stars Starters Announced


Share This Story

John Williamson/MLB Photos via Getty Images(NEW YORK) — The Texas Rangers will send outfielder Josh Hamilton, third baseman Adrian Beltre and catcher Mike Napoli to Kansas City on July 10 to start for the American League in Major League Baseball’s annual All-Star Game.

Hamilton received a record total of more than 11 million fan votes.

Joining the trio on the AL squad will be Detroit Tigers first baseman Prince Fielder, New York Yankees second baseman Robinson Cano, shortstop Derek Jeter, outfielder Curtis Granderson, Toronto Blue Jays outfielder Joe Bautista and Boston Red Sox designated hitter David Ortiz.

The National League team will start San Francisco Giants catcher Buster Posey, Cincinnati Reds first baseman Joey Votto, Atlanta Braves second baseman Dan Uggla, San Francisco Giants third baseman Pablo Sandoval, St. Louis Cardinals shortstop Rafael Furcal, San Francisco Giants outfielder Melky Cabrera, Los Angeles Dodgers Outfielder Matt Kemp and St. Louis Cardinals Outfielder Carols Beltran.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

Respond to this story