NFL Announces Pro Bowl Rosters


Share This Story

David Dermer/Diamond Images/Getty Images(NEW YORK) — The NFL announced this season’s Pro Bowl rosters Wednesday.

The San Francisco 49ers led the NFC with nine selections while the Houston Texans led the AFC with eight.

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning, who is one of five Broncos to make the roster, was selected to his 12th Pro Bowl, a record for quarterbacks.

Two rookies were selected, Washington Redskins quarterback Robert Griffin III and Minnesota Vikings kicker Blair Walsh.

Atlanta Falcons tight end Tony Gonzalez was selected for the 13th time. He is now one selection behind former Houston Oilers/Tennessee Titans offensive lineman Bruce Matthews for most all-time.

Eight teams don’t have a Pro Bowl representative: Jacksonville, San Diego, Oakland, Tennessee, Buffalo, Carolina, Philadelphia and St. Louis.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

Respond to this story