CBS Announces Fall Premiere Dates


Share This Story

Hemera/Thinkstock(NEW YORK) — The Emmy Awards will help CBS kick off its fall schedule this September.

Nearly all of CBS’ most popular series will return in the days following its Sept. 22 telecast of the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards.  The major exception is Survivor, which will begin its 27th season on Sept. 18.

Sept. 23 marks the start of the final season of How I Met Your Mother, plus the premiere of two new series: the Anna Faris comedy Mom, and the Toni Collette drama Hostages.

TV’s top-rated scripted series, NCIS, returns on Sept. 24.

The Robin Williams-Sarah Michelle Gellar comedy The Crazy Ones, as well as the Will Arnett comedy The Millers, will debut on Sept. 26.  That’s the same day the hit sitcom The Big Bang Theory opens its seventh season.

Another comedy, We Are Men, will premiere four days later.

The Josh Holloway-Marg Helgenberger super-agent thriller Intelligence won’t make its way onto CBS’ schedule until February.

Here are CBS’ premiere dates:

Wednesday, Sept. 18

Sunday, Sept. 22
The 65th Primetime Emmy Awards

Monday, Sept. 23
How I Met Your Mother
2 Broke Girls

Tuesday, Sept. 24

NCIS: Los Angeles
Person Of Interest

Wednesday, Sept. 25
Criminal Minds
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

Thursday, Sept. 26
The Big Bang Theory
The Millers
The Crazy Ones
Two And A Half Men

Friday, Sept. 27
Undercover Boss
Hawaii Five-0
Blue Bloods

Sunday, Sept. 29
60 Minutes
The Amazing Race
The Good Wife
The Mentalist

Monday, Sept. 30
We Are Men

Monday, Feb. 24

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

Respond to this story