Sebastian Vettel Wins Fourth F1 Championship

National Sports

Share This Story

Mark Thompson/Getty Images(GREATER NOIDA, India) — Sebastian Vettel of Red Bull clinched his fourth consecutive Formula One championship on Sunday after winning the Indian Grand Prix.

The 26-year-old Vettel becomes just the third driver to win four straight titles, joining Juan Miguel Fangio and Michael Schumacher.

Starting from the pole, Vettel raced to his 10th checkered flag of the season, finishing nearly 30 seconds in front of second place Nico Rosberg. He now has won six consecutive races.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

Respond to this story