Past “Dancing with the Stars” Celebs Returning for Anniversary Special


0  Updated at 5:27 am, April 22nd, 2015 By: ABC Digital
Share This Story

ABC(LOS ANGELES) — Dancing with the Stars is celebrating its past with an anniversary special.

ABC will air Dancing with the Stars: 10th Anniversary Special next Tuesday night at 8 p.m. Eastern time. It will feature performances by former and current cast members and pro dancers.

Celebrities who will take part include Meryl Davis, Alfonso Ribeiro, Katherine Jenkins, Chelsea Kane, Kristi Yamaguchi, Amy Purdy, Maria Menounos, Melissa Rycroft, Kelly Monaco, Donald Driver, Hines Ward, Kurt Warner, Jacoby Jones, Emmitt Smith, Michael Irvin and Jerry Rice.

The special will begin with the series’ biggest-ever opening number, with the judges, hosts, and the current season-20 pro dancers performing alongside 15 past celebrity contestants, plus seven returning pros.

Patti LaBelle, who competed this season until her elimination on Monday’s show, will perform her hit “Lady Marmalade” with Lil’ Kim and Amber Riley.

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Stories You May Be Interested In:

Live United Concert Series kicks off Thursday

18 Jul 2017

Natalia Hepworth,

Police: Bieber hit paparazzo with pickup truck

27 Jul 2017

Cheri Mossburg, CNN

Video: Blue Angels land in Idaho Falls

19 Jul 2017

Natalia Hepworth,

Ultimi to perform at BYU-Idaho

18 Jul 2017 staff