Ready to vote? Here are the contested races in east Idaho


Share This

Select Area:  

Election Day is quickly approaching and citizens are preparing to cast their votes on Tuesday, Nov. 6. Here are the contested races statewide and in east Idaho. For information on polling places and voting registration, see your county clerk’s office or Idaho Votes.


United States Representative – District 2

  • REP Mike Simpson
  • DEM Aaron Swisher


  • CON Walter L. Bayes
  • LIB Bev “Angel” Boeck
  • DEM Paulette Jordan
  • REP Brad Little
  • IND Lisa Marie (Write-In)

Lieutenant Governor

  • DEM Kristin Collum
  • REP Janice McGeachin

Secretary of State

  • REP Lawerence E. Denney
  • DEM Jill Humble

Attorney General

  • DEM Bruce S. Bistline
  • REP Lawrence Wasden

Superintendent of Public Instruction

  • DEM Cindy Wilson
  • REP Sherri Ybarra

Idaho Legislative Races

Legislative District 29

State Senator

  • DEM Mark Nye
  • REP Lance Kolbet

State Representative, Position A

  • DEM Chris Abernathy
  • REP Dustin Whitney Manwaring

State Representative, Position B

  • DEM Elaine Smith
  • REP Kevin James Brown
  • LIB Idaho Lorax Carta

Legislative District 30

State Representative, Position A

  • REP Gary L Marshall
  • DEM Pat Tucker

Legislative District 32

State Representative, Position B

  • REP Chad Christensen
  • IND Thomas F. Loertscher (Write-In)
  • IND Ralph Mossman (Write-In)

Legislative District 33

State Senator

  • REP Dave Lent
  • DEM Jerry Sehlke

State Representative, Position A

  • DEM Jim De Angelis
  • REP Barbara Ehardt

State Representative, Position B

  • DEM George Morrison
  • REP Bryan N. Zollinger

Legislative District 34

State Senator

  • REP Brent Hill
  • DEM Robert S. Nielsen

Legislative District 28

State Senator

  • DEM Mike Saville
  • REP Jim Guthrie

State Representative, Position A

  • DEM Steve Landon
  • REP Randy Armstrong

Legislative District 35

State Representative, Position B

  • REP Rod Furniss
  • DEM Jerry L. Browne

Local contested races in eastern Idaho

Bonneville County

The last day for in-person early voting for the general election is Friday, Nov. 2, until 5 p.m. at the Bonneville County Elections Office. The office is located at 825 Shoup Ave. in Idaho Falls.

Polling places in Bonneville County will open Tuesday, Nov. 6, from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

College of Eastern Idaho Trustee Zone 4 – two year term

  • Lynn Durtschi
  • Craig Miller

Bannock County

Last day to vote early will be Nov. 2 until 5 p.m. at the Bannock County Elections office.

Absentee ballots must be returned to the elections office before Tuesday, Nov. 6 at 8 p.m. The voted ballot can be walked into the Elections Office or mailed.


  • DEM Margie Woolf
  • REP Sheri Davies

County Clerk

  • DEM Sean Fay
  • REP Jason Dixon

County Commissioner – District 1

  • DEM Chris Stevens
  • REP Ernie Moser

County Commissioner – District 3

  • DEM Maicie Bullock
  • REP Terrel “Ned” Tovey


  • DEM Jennifer Clark
  • REP Dan Rainey

Teton County, Idaho

You may vote in-person absentee at the courthouse during regular business hours, Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. The last day to vote in-person absentee is Friday.

Absentee ballots must be in the clerk’s office by 8 p.m. Tuesday.

Polls will open Tuesday at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.

County Commissioner Fire District

  • REP Lynn Bagley
  • DEM Cindy Riegel

County Commissioner – District 3

  • DEM Bob Heneage
  • REP Mark R. Ricks

County Clerk

  • REP Hilary Erickson
  • DEM Kimberly Keeley

County Treasurer

  • REP Kathryn Kaufman Haga
  • DEM Beverly Palm

County Coroner

  • REP Timothy V. Melcher
  • DEM Bob Fitzgerald

Clark County

In-person absentee voting ends Friday.

County Treasurer

  • REP Annette Zweifel
  • DEM M. Allene Frederiksen