Ron Howard, Dick Wolf Among TV Hall of Fame Inductees

ABC News(NEW YORK) -- The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences' Hall of Fame has announced plans to induct six new members, including CBS News correspondent Bob Schieffer, Law & Order creator Dick Wolf and actor/director Ron Howard.

Veteran sports announcer Al Michaels, CBS executive Leslie Moonves and the late Philo T. Farnsworth, the man credited with inventing electronic television, will also be inducted, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

"Each of this year's Hall of Fame inductees is incredibly deserving of this honor and is truly a legend of our industry," said TV Academy CEO Bruce Rosenblum. "This will be a spectacular evening, rich with stories and reminiscing."

The new class of inductees will be honored March 13 at the Beverly Hilton.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Advertise With Us

Would you like to advertise on East Idaho News? Fill out this form to contact a representative.
  • Full and Last
  • The name of your company, business or brand.