“Dancing With The Stars” All-Stars: Season 15 Cast Announced


0  Updated at 11:14 am, July 27th, 2012 By: ABC Digital
Share This Story

ABC/RICK ROWELL(LOS ANGELES) — The stars, the glittery costumes, the ballroom drama, and of course, the dancing, are all back for a new season of ABC’s hit show Dancing With the Stars.

The all-star Dancing With the Stars cast was announced today for season 15, where for the first time ever, previous contestants will return to the ballroom to vie for the coveted mirror ball trophy.

Olympians and former DWTS winners Apolo Ohno (Season 4) and Shawn Johnson (Season 8) will show off their fancy footwork again this season, along with fellow champs from seasons’ past: former 98 Degrees member Drew Lachey (Season 2), former Dallas Cowboy star Emmitt Smith (Season 3), Brazilian race car driver Helio Castroneves (Season 5) and soap star Kelly Monaco (Season 1).

[ PHOTO SLIDESHOW: Dancing With the Stars All-Stars: Season 15 Cast ]

Actresses Pamela Anderson (Season 10) and Kirstie Alley (Season 12), French actor and finalist Gilles Marini (Season 8), and former ‘N Sync singer Joey Fatone (Season 4), are also among this season’s high-wattage alumni in the competition.

Bristol Palin (Season 11), daughter of former Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin, and TV personality Melissa Rycroft (Season 8) round out the pack.

Another first in Dancing history, the 13th contestant will be decided by America in an online vote. Fashion commentator Carson Kressley (Season 13), singer Sabrina Bryan (Season 5), Disney Channel star Kyle Massey (Season 11) are vying for people’s votes to score the 13th spot in the competition.

Watch ABC’s Good Morning America Monday to see Carson Kressley, Sabrina Bryan and Kyle Massey live.
Paul Lee, president of the ABC Entertainment Group, announced the new cast at the Television Critics Association conference in Beverly Hills, Calif. The alumni’s professional partners were not announced, but will be revealed Monday, Aug. 13 on Good Morning America.

The all-star line-up will hit the dance floor on the two-hour season premiere of Dancing With the Stars Monday, Sept. 24 at 8 p.m. ET. The couple with the lowest combined judges’ scores and public votes for their performance will be sent home in the season premiere of Dancing With the Stars: The Results Show.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *