World Series Umpires Named


0  Updated at 12:01 am, October 24th, 2012 By: ABC Digital
Share This Story

Brian D. Kersey/Getty Images(SAN FRANCISCO) — Major League Baseball announced Tuesday that Gerry Davis, who served as an MLB umpire for 29 years, will be the chief umpire in 108th World Series.

Davis will be joined by regular season crew chiefs Joe West, Brian Gorman, Dan Iassogna, Fieldin Culbreth and Brian O’Nora.

This will be Davis’ second time serving as crew chief at a World Series and the fifth time he will serve as an umpire for the Fall Classic. It will also be Joe West’s fifth time serving as a World Series umpire.

After umpiring Game 1, Davis will hold the record for must postseason games umpired in Major League history with 112.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

Stories You May Be Interested In:

Man involved in scuffle during Women’s March headed to trial

27 May 2017

Jackson Adams, Teton Valley News

Man was ‘choking on french fry’ before crashing into Rexburg building

19 May 2017

Stephan Rockefeller,

Pachangas restaurant moving to new location

22 May 2017

Paul Menser, BizMojo Idaho