5 to be inducted into Eastern Idaho Agriculture Hall of Fame


Share This

The following is a news release from the Eastern Idaho Agriculture Hall of Fame.

IDAHO FALLS — Five of eastern Idaho’s most distinguished leaders in the agriculture industry will be inducted into the 47th Eastern Idaho Agriculture Hall of Fame during the annual recognition dinner March 22.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Carol Guthrie – rancher
  • LaVar Newman – ag producer
  • Dr. Kleal Hill – DVM
  • Carl Lufkin – rancher
  • Jean Schwieder – ag producer/writer
  • The recognition awards will be presented at the Shoshone-Bannock Hotel and Event Center in Fort Hall. A no-host reception begins at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 6:30 p.m. The event is open to all interested persons. Tickets are $30 and can be obtained by calling 208-301-1620, at the Idaho Falls Chamber of Commerce, or emailing eiagricultureHF@gmail.com for information. The deadline for purchasing tickets is March 15.

    In addition to honoring the new inductees, MaCoy Ward of Dubois will be presented with the Ed Duren Memorial Young Producer Award at the event.