Sponsored by Idaho Falls Community Hospital
clear sky
humidity: 76%
wind: 5mph N
H 50 • L 47 wins 11 Idaho Press Club awards

Business & Money

Share This
Courtesy Idaho Falls Press Club

IDAHO FALLS — The winners of the 2020 Idaho Press Club Awards were announced Saturday, and brought home 11 awards, including four first place rankings.

The following is list of the awards winners:

First Place Rankings:

Health/Medical Report (Daily Print): Brittni Johnson for “How east Idahoans handled a pandemic a century ago.”
General TV News Report (Division B): Nate Eaton for “Saving Clifford the big white dog
Serious TV Feature Report (Division B): Nate Eaton for “Honoring the forgotten dead
Best Online-Only Video (Online): Nate Eaton for “Two pivotal months in the Daybell investigation

Second Place Rankings:

Spot TV News Report (Division B): Nate Eaton and Eric Grossarth for “Finding the Daybells in Hawaii
Crime/Court TV Report (Division B): Nate Eaton and Eric Grossarth for “Inside the FBI Forensic Lab
Special Purpose Website (Online): Nate Eaton, Nate Sunderland, Eric Grossarth for “Where are JJ and Tylee?

Third Place Rankings:

Religion Report (Daily Print): Nate Sunderland for “A look at the religious circle surrounding Chad and Lori Daybell
Rookie of the Year (Daily Print): Eric Grossarth
Crime/Court TV Report (Division B): Eric Grossarth for “Pocatello girls disappear
Website General Excellence (Online): Nate Eaton, Nate Sunderland, Rett Nelson, Eric Grossarth and Brittni Johnson

In addition to, three other eastern Idaho news organizations received awards — the Idaho Falls Post Register, Idaho State Journal in Pocatello and KBYI Radio in Rexburg.

Several university students at the BYU-Idaho Scroll in Rexburg, and at KISU FM in Pocatello were also honored this year.

For a complete list of the 2020 Idaho Press Club Awards click here.