Schools closed for Tuesday, Jan. 31 - East Idaho News

Schools closed for Tuesday, Jan. 31

  Published at  | Updated at

Some school districts in eastern Idaho have announced closures for Tuesday, Jan. 31, due to cold temperatures and other winter weather conditions. We will update this list as we learn of more closures.

RELATED | The cold weather isn’t over yet as wind chill warning is extended until Tuesday

The following school districts are closed:

  • American Falls School District 381
  • Blackfoot School District 55
  • Bonneville Joint School District 93
  • Butte County School District 111
  • Jefferson School District 251
  • Firth School District 59
  • Fremont County Joint School District 215
  • Idaho Falls School District 91
  • Madison School District 321
  • Pocatello/Chubbuck School District 25
  • Ririe School District 252
  • Shelley School District 60
  • Snake River School District 52
  • Sugar-Salem Joint School District 322
  • Teton School District 401
  • West Jefferson 253

RELATED | Extreme freezing temperatures break records in eastern Idaho

The following charter or private schools are closed:

  • Alturas International Academy and Preparatory Academy in Idaho Falls
  • American Heritage Charter School in Idaho Falls
  • Blackfoot Charter School
  • Community Youth in Action/LIV Teen Center in Idaho Falls
  • Connor Academy Public Charter School in Chubbuck
  • Downtown Barber College in Idaho Falls
  • Gem Prep Charter School in Pocatello
  • Grace Lutheran School and Grace Lutheran High School in Pocatello
  • Holy Rosary Catholic School in Idaho Falls
  • Hope Lutheran School in Idaho Falls
  • Idaho Science and Technology Charter School in Blackfoot
  • Lighthouse Montessori School in Idaho Falls
  • Monticello Montessori Public Charter School in Ammon
  • Snake River Montessori School in Ammon
  • Vogue Beauty College in Idaho Falls
  • Watersprings School in Idaho Falls
  • White Pine Charter School in Ammon

RELATED | 8 things to take out of your car right now before they freeze

The following school districts have a delayed start:

  • Aberdeen School District 58 – No preschool. Classes will start at 10 a.m.